Ever had an instance where you accidentally opened two tabs of the same URL and it just gets annoying every time you have to close the duplicate? Especially in Facebook where you open a friends profile on a new page and click Home. You get two pages of your Facebook's Homepage and it starts to be a hassle especially if you're in a hurry.